Bobcat Mower Blade Bolt Torque Specs
Bob-Cat (Schiller Grounds Care) commercial zero-turns — Predator-Pro, ProCat, ZT, FastCat — publish one platform-wide spec in their manuals: blade bolt 70 ft-lb (95 N·m). No socket or thread size is stated.
What torque should I use on a Bobcat blade bolt?
Bobcat blade bolt torque is typically 70 ft-lb (95 N·m). Threadlocker: Not called for in the Bob-Cat manuals cited below. Always confirm the exact figure for your specific model — deck design, blade thickness, and spindle stack-up move the spec by 10–20 ft-lb between models in the same brand line.
Bobcat Predator-Pro 61" Zero-Turn blade bolt torque
70 ft-lb (95 N·m). Bob-Cat Predator-Pro manual MAN 4164372 (models 942241F/942257F 61"), Specific Torques table (p.26): "BLADE BOLT TORQUE: 70 FT-LBS (95 Nm)"; blade installation (p.14), step 4: "Torque the blade bolt to 70 ft-lbs." Conical washer cup side toward the blade. The 225 FT-LBS in the same table is the wheel hub nut, not the blade. Socket and thread size are not stated.
Bobcat ProCat 72" Zero-Turn blade bolt torque
70 ft-lb (95 N·m). Bob-Cat ProCat manual MAN 4164370 (52"/61" ProCat), Specific Torques table (p.26): "BLADE BOLT TORQUE: 70 FT-LBS (95 Nm)"; blade installation (p.14): "Torque the blade bolt to 70 ft-lbs." That manual does not list a 72" ProCat; the identical 70 FT-LBS spec is printed in the Predator-Pro manual MAN 4164372, which does cover 72" decks (942242F/942258F), and in the Bob-Cat ZT and FastCat RZ manuals — it is the platform-wide Bob-Cat spindle spec. Socket and thread size are not stated.
Pro tip for Bobcat blade service
The Bob-Cat "Specific Torques" table lists the blade bolt at 70 ft-lbs right next to the wheel hub nuts at 225 ft-lbs — read the right row. Install the conical washer cup side toward the blade.
Step-by-step Bobcat blade-bolt reinstall
Disconnect the spark plug, engage parking brake, tip the mower (carb-side up). Block the blade with a 2×4 — never your hand. Use a 1/2" drive breaker bar with a 6-point socket. Clean threads with brake cleaner. No threadlocker needed unless your model manual specifies it. Torque in one smooth pull with a calibrated torque wrench. Re-check after first hour of cutting.
Related lookups
- All Mower Blade Bolt Torque Specs
- Briggs & Stratton Blade Bolt Torque
- Walk-Behind Mower Blade Bolt Torque
- Bobcat Predator-Pro 61" Zero-Turn (70 ft-lb (95 N·m))
- Bobcat ProCat 72" Zero-Turn (70 ft-lb (95 N·m))
Loading interactive lookup…